Ever wonder if you could kill what you eat?

15 Sep

Baby chicken

Honestly it doesn’t bother me animals were put on this planet specifically for us to eat. I mean yeah it would be great if they could all live out a long happy life then be killed and served for dinner. But there just wouldn’t be enough meat for everyone to get the necessary nutrition you get from meat. Obviously one question to discuss is could you kill what you eat? Well I guess if I had to I would but I am not good at shooting partially because the gun is heavy. Also I couldn’t use an ax to kill a chicken because I couldn’t lift it let alone drop it with enough force and accuracy that it would take to kill it. So it wouldn’t bother me but because I have no arm muscles I can’t. I eat deer that my dad kills no matter if it has just barley lost its spots or if it is a full grown adult with a big rack on his head.

Does it really taste any different if it is raised in a factory or out free roaming on the grass?

Why do we eat cows and chickens but not dogs and cats?

3 Responses to “Ever wonder if you could kill what you eat?”

  1. j3ssicalov3 September 15, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    After thinking about what we talked about in class yes the video of the baby chickens being shot down a conveyor belt was sad but I will still eat chicken no matter where it’s from.

  2. Stacy Williams September 21, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    You guys did a great job spending your time to create this article! If I had to explain my emotions about your website in only one word ? it would be WOW! Thank you! P.S. Subscribed for updates!

Leave a Reply

